Upcoming Rides

Name Date Time Leaders Level Distance Spots Remaining
Goodbye 2019 FOBO Morning Laps @ TOG Tue, Dec 31 06:00 AM Fred Harris
Lisa Irizarry
Harv Bedi
A /20+ 18 Miles Unlimited
Polar Express Wed, Jan 1 08:30 AM Neile Weissman B /15+ 40+ Miles 8 of 8
Coney Island Polar Bear Plunge Wed, Jan 1 10:30 AM Ronald Grossberg
Julie Blackburn
B /13,14,15,16,17 37 Miles 20 of 20
Hello 2020 FOBO Morning Laps @ TOG Thu, Jan 2 06:00 AM Paul Crowell
Patrick Gallagher
Chris Sauer
A /20+ 18 Miles Unlimited
Dumpling (Plus) Ride Series -- Galaxy... Sun, Jan 5 10:00 AM Claire Mordas B /15 35 +/- Miles 15 of 15
Midweek Getaway - Gerritsen Beach -... Wed, Jan 8 09:30 AM Julie Blackburn C /14 38 Miles 10 of 10
Dumpling (Plus) Series - Varenichnaya... Sun, Jan 12 09:30 AM Claire Mordas B /15 30 Miles 15 of 15
Dumpling (Plus) Ride Series – Tour da... Sun, Jan 19 09:30 AM Claire Mordas B /15 30 Miles 15 of 15
Midweek Getaway - Brooklyn Run to Cafe... Wed, Jan 22 09:30 AM Julie Blackburn
Ronald Grossberg
B /15 30+ Miles 14 of 14
Dumpling (Plus) Ride Series - Uma's... Sun, Jan 26 09:30 AM Claire Mordas B /15 30 +/- Miles 15 of 15
Dumpling (Plus) Series - Mekong Thai... Sun, Feb 2 10:00 AM Claire Mordas B /15 30 Miles 15 of 15
C-STS #1: Teaneck Sun, Mar 22 10:00 AM Jim Zisfein
nick watkins
Susan Rodetis
C /12 30 Miles 20 of 20
C-STS #2: Pleasantville Sun, Mar 29 09:30 AM Jim Zisfein
nick watkins
Joy Messer
C /13 40 Miles 20 of 20
C-STS Ride #4 - Rockaways Sun, Apr 19 09:00 AM Claire Mordas
Julie Blackburn
C /14 50 Miles 22 of 22
C-STS Ride #7 - Pearl River Sun, May 10 09:15 AM Myles Lewis C /14 55 Miles 20 of 20
C-STS Ride #8 - Oyster Bay Sun, May 17 09:00 AM Claire Mordas
Julie Blackburn
C /14 55 Miles 20 of 20

Ride Classifications

Ride Classifications    Rides are classified according to level and cruising speed:

A = Fast, with paceline skills required   B = Moderate    C = Gentle (a good introduction to the Club)   A number following a letter indicates the target cruising speed on flat roads, e.g., B15 = B level/15 mph cruising speed. To evaluate your cruising speed, see our Self-Test Table.

cycling trips